Ambition

I had received this encouraging poem from a family friend.

恒行人少处

毅力自磨勤

先辈开山引

生吾效法心

Li Shou, 2012-08-11

A rough translation:

Persevering in the path less travelled;

Determination to sharpen one’s skills;

My forebears broke new ground,

which inspires me to follow.

I keep this poem around in my wallet. It fills me with ambition whenever I read it. Thank you so much for this poem!

P.S. It’s also an acrostic poem; the first word of each line forms the phrase “Mr. Herng Yi”.

Leave a Reply

